The spiritual leadership of Blackhawk Church, under the headship of Christ, is provided by the Board of Elders, which consists of four to eight lay Elders (elected by church members), and the Senior Pastor.

Blackhawk’s current Elder Board: John Smalley, Chair, Tom Crenshaw, Jon Dahl, Matt Dobereiner, Jeff Lerdahl, Tony Piek, Scott Sager
Learn more about this year’s elder board.

In fall 2018, members voted to modify the church bylaws to allow women to serve on the elder board. The elders provided a paper (available for download) with a comprehensive background on this topic.

9620 Brader Way
Middleton, WI 53562
608.828.4200 // Contact Us

Subscribe to the Blackhawk Newsletter to receive information about upcoming events and announcements.